Rare Essence - Greatest Hits Vol. 1 (CD)


Rare Essence - Greatest Hits Vol. 1 (CD)



1. Body Moves

2. Back Up Against the Wall

3. Shoo-Be-Do-Wop

4. Umm Umm Good

5. Do You Know What Time It Is?

6. Work The Walls

7. Lock It

8. Do The Mickey

9. One On One

10. Holy Ghost

Add To Cart

Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 (also titled as The Essence of Rare Essence: Greatest Hits Vol. 1) is a greatest hits album by Washington, D.C.-based go-go band Rare Essence. The album was released on December 12, 1995, and consist of a compilation of ten songs from their previously released studio and live albums, including "Work the Walls", "Do the Mickey", "Body Moves", and "Do You Know What Time It Is".

Charles "Shorty Corleone" Garris – vocals

Andre "Whiteboy" Johnson – electric guitar, vocals

Michael "Funky Ned" Neal – bass guitar

Donnell Floyd – vocals, saxophone

Kent Wood – keyboards

Milton "Go-Go Mickey" Freeman – congas, percussion

Derick Paige – trumpet, vocals